There's a new function for doo since the 22th of October 2019: the booker self-service. This function provides the opportunity of editing or updating personal data by the booker after the booking has been made.
In this article you find out how to activate this function and which data is editable.
- How to activate the booker self-service
- How and which data can be edited by the booker?
- Where will the changes be saved?
1. How to activate the booker self-service
The booker self-service can be (de-)activated for every single event. To enable this function for the bookers you have to click on the event and open the "Settings" in the menu on the right. There you have to choose "Terms & conditions, cancelations & booking approval".
Scroll to the end of the page "Self-service booking edit for bookers", click on the Dropdown "Bookers cannot edit bookings in self-service" and click on "Allow bookers to edit attendee and booking data and add free products in self-service".
Die Self-Service Funktion steht automatisch solange zur Verfügung bis die Veranstaltung vorbei ist. Sie können sie aber auch vorher jederzeit manuell deaktivieren, indem Sie die Checkbox wieder entfernen.
You have the option to deposit an Email address. To this address you will receive a notification, if a booker happens to edit his booking.
Important: The booker does not get an automatic information, that you enabled the booker self-service. To point out this option to the bookers, we recommend adding a note to your booking confirmation Email. Further Information about editing the automatic booking-Emails can be found here.
2. How and which data can be edited by the booker?
2.1. Access to editing for your bookers
In case you activated the booker self-service for one event, the following information will be displayed below the ticket-selection at the event site with the booking mask: "Already registered? Edit your booking here".
So your bookers only have to return to the event site if they want to change their booking. Therefore the booker has to click on the link and enter their booking number (TX-XXXX-XXXX) and their E-mail address that he used for the booking.
The booker will be transferred into the editing-modus after entering valid data. The editing-modus' functionality and optics is oriented on the design you chosen for the booking process - the new design, available since September or the old one. All information about the new booking process in doo can be found here.
Here the booker has the option to edit certain data by clicking on the pencil-symbol, editing the data and saving it.
The booker receives an automatic confirmation Email, including the updated booking documents (tickets or invoice) after completing the editing.
If you have activated the optional email notifications, you as organizer will also receive a message to the email address you entered in the settings, informing you that a booking has been edited.
Important: It is not clear from the email notifications what changes have been made. The content of the notification emails cannot be customized in the standard. If you still want to store an individual text for the Bucher emails, please contact your doo contact person or firstname.lastname@example.org for a corresponding offer.
2.2. Which data can be edited by the booker?
Following Input on booking- and attendee-level is editable by the booker:
- Base data as name, address and Email address
- Answers to your added custom questions on both levels, booker or attendee and in all formats (Open question, simple selection, file upload, dropdown, etc.)
- Adding of free products
Following Input is NOT editable:
- It is not possible to cancel the whole or a part (single ticket categories or booked products) of the booking.
- It is not possible to edit the chosen ticket categories, adding more tickets or fee-based products to the booking.
3. Where will the changes be saved?
The editing made later by the booker by default only changes the booking itself. The updated data is going to be displayed at the booking-detail page and the booking overview, but will not be changed in the contact center and the deposited contact data of the booker or the attendee.
If you would like to update and overwrite your doo contact center when booking- or attendee-data is edited, you can activate the setting "Sync existing contact data with attendee and booking data" in your organisation settings. You can find more about this right here.
You can see that or when a change was made by the booker in the "Last changed" column of the Excel booking overview. You can also display the changed bookings in your online booking overview by selecting "Last changed" in the dropdown via the "Other search options", specifying a corresponding period and then filtering the bookings.
Important: If the booker self-service function is used the original booking and attendee data is overwritten by the booker. Consequently, the previous data will not be available anymore afterwards. If you would like to use this feature but want to be able to subsequently reproduce the changes made by your bookers, we would recommend you a doo interface to your CRM. If you are interested in such a solution please contact your doo counterpart with the exact requirements or send an email to email@example.com.